Are we missing something?

Okay, I try to keep my blog as free from politics as I can. People have said to me that I should be involved in local politics. I’ve told them that I can’t be in politics because I care about people too much. But as we draw closer to November 4th – the day we vote for our next President here in the States – and as the DNC is here and the RNC is fastly approaching, the “issues” keep coming to mind.

Now, I have not 100% supported a candidate yet, and PUBLICALLY I won’t. If you want to know who I THINK I’m voting for, call me or email me. I won’t discuss it publically or on my blog. What I AM NOT is a blind party voter. I’m actually a proud registered independant.

But as the “issues” get thrown around, my question to my Christian brothers and sisters is this: Are we missing something? We argue vehemently about abortion and gay marriage. I agree, abortion in most cases is wrong. (Let’s save that discussion for another thread, okay?) But are there OTHER issues that we should be on the front lines of fighting for and we aren’t? Are there other HIGHLY MORAL issues that require the Church to be front and center on that we are leaving in the shadows of our fight for abortion? Is there something that the Church SHOULD be the champion on and instead we’ve chosen to be an innocent bystander?

Or, is abortion the only giant we need to slay? Would we reclaim or “Christian Nation” status after we rid America of abortion or are there other evils we need to be in the forefront of fighting?

What do you think? Is abortion it, or is there something else?

1 Comment »

  1. jordan b Said:

    I hear what your sayin. In fact, theres alot of people saying that- its really coming from the new wave of young evangelicals quite heavily.
    For me- I just pray God isnt into Justice or anything…cause if He is- we are 40 million people screwed.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

